Check out the Approved UMVIM Sites

This list identifies approved UM Volunteer In Mission project opportunities in the United States. The goal is to make a Christian Difference in the lives of others and ourselves.

Projects do not need to be United Methodist in order to be listed, however, must be safe, ethical, and approved by the United Methodist Volunteers In Mission (UMVIM) coordinator for the conference in which it resides.

To add a project to this list, site directors should complete and submit the US Project Profile for approval by the conference UMVIM Coordinator(s).  When the new project is approved, the Conference Coordinator will forward the information to the North Central Jurisdiction UMVIM Office for publication on this list.

US Project List

Looking to take a trip Internationally?  Check out these amazing

International UMVIM sites

Join a team that is already organizing to get experience or check out where teams are serving.

Future Teams

Departure DatesLocationType of TeamTeam LeaderStatus
5/9/19-5/21/19GuatemalaconstructionSandra Hoover
skhoover@wideopenwest.com
FULL TEAM
5/28/19-6/12/19ZimbabweeducationJohn Parker
parkerja89@gmail.com
FULL
1/18/20-1/25/20CaribbeanMission CruiseDennis and Barbara Glad
Barbaraglad@aol.com
OPEN
5/12/19-5/17/19WIcamp preparationDon Bastian
donfelice21@gmail.com
OPEN
5/15/19-5/19/19MexicomedicalChad Stoltz
cstoltz1984@gmail.com
OPEN
5/21/19-6/4/19ZimbabweeducationJohn Parker
perkerj@gmail.com
OPEN
6/13/19-6/22/19HungaryrelationalBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
6/15/19-6/22/19GuatemalaconstructionLinda Leonard
lleonard@galvestonumchurch.org
FULL
6/16/19-6/22/19WIrelationalJoan Harvey
jharveyall4him@gmail.com
OPEN
6/22/19-7/4/19LiberiaKathy Dickriede
eoumvim@gmail.com
OPEN
6/23/19-6/28/19PAconstructionRob Haslett
Robhaslett@wowway.com
OPEN
6/26/19-7/8/19CambodiaSteve Bailey
pastorumc@gmail.com
FULL
6/29/19-10/4/19WIcamp preparationGail Burgess
hb53104@aol.com
OPEN
6/30/19-7/14/29LiberiaFarmer to FarmerKaren Upson
d1k2u3@Outlook.com
OPEN
7/7/19-7/27/19BahamasconstructionNick Nicholas
cumc.nick@gmail.com
OPEN
7/9/19-7/20/19UgandaeducationChad Yoder
pastorchadyoder@gmail.com
OPEN
7/13/19-7/20/19Guatemalaconstruction, medicalKaryn Sulzer
Frog7271@aol.com
OPEN
7/13/19-7/21/19PeruEvelyn Wegner
ewegner46@yahoo.com
FULL
7/16/19-7/30/19Ukraineeducation
orphanage
Jody Plocher
Jody.Plocher@wbwarriors.org
FULL
7/17/19-7/27/19HaitieducationGlen Robnye
glen@wesleyfoundation.org
OPEN
7/17/19-7/27/19Dominican RepublicSolar Oven PartnersMarj Evans-de-Carpio
sopdir@swiftel.net
OPEN
7/21/19-7/27/19ILSandy Bittner
sandy144@cox.net
OPEN
7/24/19-7/28/19MexicomedicalStephen Sandlund
s.sandlund@cedarville.edu
OPEN
7/24/19-8/3/19AKconstructionDebby Bollig
office@maustonumc.com
OPEN
7/29/19-8/2/19WIcommunity outreachBruce Koch
lbkoch@charter.net
OPEN
8/6/19-8/13/19HondurasconstructionBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
8/11/19-8/16/19WIcamp preparationPaul Bratsch
discipleship@onalaskaumc.org
OPEN
8/11/19-8/24/19KYconstructionRalph and Carolyn Brandon
sowervimproject@gmail.com
OPEN
9/9/19-9/14/19Mexicomedical
construction
Joe Ziraldo
jziraldo@walnutstreetumc.org
OPEN
10/12/19-10/28/19PhilippinesrelationalBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
11/6/19-11/10/19MexicomedicalJim and Kathy Currier
jcurrier@peoplepc.com
OPEN
12/26/19-1/1/20Mexicoconstruction, community outreachTammy Kuntz
umvimncj.coor@gmail.com
OPEN
5/13/19-5/23/19Dominican RepublicmedicalJulia Jones
juliajonesaud@gmail.com
FULL
6/29/19-7/7/19GuatemalaconstructionCatherine Smith
quincysmiths@yahoo.com
FULL
6/1/19-6/8/19Michigancamp maintenanceMark Mundt
mark.mundt@att.net
FULL
6/29/19-7/6/19Guatemalawomen's community outreachMarilyn Blagg
hello@highlandpartners.org
OPEN
7/13/19-7/20/19Guatemalawomen's community outreachDeb Cohen
hello@highlandpartners.org
OPEN
7/27/19-8/4/19Guatemalawomen's community outreachTrish Vaughan
hello@highlandpartners.org
OPEN
10/26/19-11/5/19Guatemalawomen's community outreachben@highlandpartners.orgOPEN
6/15/19-6/30/19Hondurasmedical, constructionGreg Gelzinnis
Greg@bluffcitytours.com
FULL
6/2/19-6/7/19KYconstructionBruce Wright
mstieler@oldnorthumc.org
FULL
6/7/19-6/13/19Mexicoconstruction, relationalKatie Smith
ksmith@hpcumc.org
FULL

Team Leaders: Don’t forget to tell us about your mission experience!

Before you go

When you return

Looking for different ways to serve?

Unique opportunities to serve