Check out the Approved UMVIM Sites

This list identifies approved UM Volunteer In Mission project opportunities in the United States. The goal is to make a Christian Difference in the lives of others and ourselves.

Projects do not need to be United Methodist in order to be listed, however, must be safe, ethical, and approved by the United Methodist Volunteers In Mission (UMVIM) coordinator for the conference in which it resides.

To add a project to this list, site directors should complete and submit the US Project Profile for approval by the conference UMVIM Coordinator(s).  When the new project is approved, the Conference Coordinator will forward the information to the North Central Jurisdiction UMVIM Office for publication on this list.

US Project List

Looking to take a trip Internationally?  Check out these amazing

International UMVIM sites

Join a team that is already organizing to get experience or check out where teams are serving.

Future Teams

Departure DatesLocationType of TeamTeam LeaderStatus
1/18/20-1/25/20CaribbeanMission CruiseDennis and Barbara Glad
Barbaraglad@aol.com
OPEN
3/2/19-3/9/19
Puerto Ricodisaster responseLisa Remaly
lsremaly@yahoo.com
FULL
3/8/19-3/20/19OC Ministries, Balwalla, Sierra LeoneconstructionLyndy Zabel
lyndy.zabel@minnesotaumc.org
FULL
3/8/19-3/24/19Ilula, TanzaniaJohn Windell
john.windell@inumc.org
FULL
3/9/19-3/15/19Operacion Hogar, Juarez, MexicoAmy Smith
amys@mortonumc.org
FULL
3/9/19-3/17/19Panajachel, GuatemalaconstructionEmily Sands
sandse@uindy.edu
FULL
3/9/19-3/17/19Panajachel, GuatemalaconstructionEmily Sands
sandse@uindy.edu
FULL
3/9/19-3/17/19Panajachel, GuatemalaMarilyn Hartman
marilynhartman@sbcglobal.net
FULL
3/10/19-3/28/19Gipa Vocational Institute
Ganta, Liberia
educationAda Beh
dorwoen@hotmail.com
FULL
3/12/19-3/20/19Cluj-Napoca, RomaniarelationalKate Smith
ksmith@hpumc.org
FULL
3/15/19-3/24/19Meru, RomaniaeducationGary McClusky
gmcclusky@kuef.org
FULL
3/16/19-3/23/19Surfside Beach, TXdisaster recoveryKen Rheingans
kenrheingans@gmail.com
OPEN
3/16/19-3/23/19Puerto Ricodisaster recoveryRyan Russell
rrussel@iafirstchurch.org
FULL
3/16/19-3/24/19Slidell, LAdisaster recoveryThad Long
longth@bgsu.edu
OPEN
3/24/19-3/30/19Hinton Rural Life Center
Hayesville, NC
constructionBruce Koch
lbkoch@charter.net
OPEN
4/7/19-4/13/19Reelfoot Ministries
Obion, TN
constructionGail Burgess
hb53104@aol.com
OPEN
4/7/19-4/22/19Port Arthur, TXJeff Hemenway
jeffrey.hemenway@icloud.com
FULL
4/7/19-4/22/19Port Arthur, TXdisaster recoveryJeff Hemenway
jeffrey.hemenway@icloud.com
FULL
4/24/19-5/8/19Africa University, ZimbabwerelationalBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
5/12/19-5/17/19Westfield, WIcamp preparationDon Bastian
donfelice21@gmail.com
OPEN
5/15/19-5/19/19Manos Juntas Mission
Rio Bravo, Mexico
medicalChad Stoltz
cstoltz1984@gmail.com
OPEN
5/21/19-6/4/19Emsizini School
Zimbabwe
educationJohn Parker
perkerj@gmail.com
OPEN
6/13/19-6/22/19Budapest, HungaryrelationalBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
6/16/19-6/22/19Red Cliff Reservation
Bayfield, WI
relationalJoan Harvey
jharveyall4him@gmail.com
OPEN
6/16/19-6/29/19Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
educationChristine AndersOPEN
6/22/19-7/4/19Camphor Mission Station, LiberiaKathy Dickriede
eoumvim@gmail.com
OPEN
6/26/19-7/8/19Phnom Penh, CambodiaSteve Bailey
pastorumc@gmail.com
FULL
6/29/19-10/4/19Camp Lake Lucerne
Neshkoro, WI
camp preparationGail Burgess
hb53104@aol.com
OPEN
6/30/197/14/19Farmer to FarmerKaren Upson
d1k2u3@Outlook.com
OPEN
7/9/19-7/20/19Kireka, UgandaeducationChad Yoder
pastorchadyoder@gmail.com
OPEN
7/13/19-7/21/19Milagro, PeruEvelyn Wegner
ewegner46@yahoo.com
FULL
7/17/19-7/27/19Despnos, HaitieducationGlen Robnye
glen@wesleyfoundation.org
OPEN
7/21/19-7/27/19Midwest Mission Distribution Center
Chatham, IL
Sandy Bittner
sandy144@cox.net
OPEN
7/24/19-7/28/19Manos Juntas Mission
Rio Bravo, Mexico
medicalStephen Sandlund
s.sandlund@cedarville.edu
OPEN
7/29/19-8/2/19UM Children's Home
Milwaukee, WI
community outreachBruce Koch
lbkoch@charter.net
OPEN
8/6/19-8/13/19san Jose de La Vega, HondurasconstructionBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
8/11/19-8/16/19Pine Lake Camp
Westfield, WI
camp preparationPaul Bratsch
discipleship@onalaskaumc.org
OPEN
8/11/19-8/24/19Henderson Settlement
Frakes, KY
constructionRalph and Carolyn Brandon
sowervimproject@gmail.com
OPEN
9/9/19-9/14/19Manos Juntas Mission
Rio Bravo, Mexico
medical
construction
Joe Ziraldo
jziraldo@walnutstreetumc.org
OPEN
10/12/19-10/28/19PhilippinesrelationalBunny Wolfe
bwolfe@igrc.org
OPEN
11/6/19-11/10/19Manos Juntas Mission
Rio Bravo, Mexico
medicalJim and Kathy Currier
jcurrier@peoplepc.com
OPEN
12/26/19-1/1/20Manos Juntas Mission
Rio Bravo, Mexico
construction, community outreachTammy Kuntz
umvimncj.coor@gmail.com
OPEN
3/8/19-3/25/19Ilula, TanzaniaorphanageJohn Windell
john/windell@inumc.org
FULL
7/13/19-7/20/19Santa Maria de Jesus, Guatemalaconstruction, medicalKaryn Sulzer
Frog7271@aol.com
OPEN

Team Leaders: Don’t forget to tell us about your mission experience!

Before you go

When you return

Looking for different ways to serve?

Unique opportunities to serve